About me

Hannah Emily Lane
 
 

Hi, I’m hannah emily lane

I'm 23 years old, work in marketing, and live in the UK where I split my time between the Midlands and Suffolk. 

the blog

I started my blog back when I was a fresher at university, needing a creative outlet and a break from stats coursework and German literature. I began writing about fashion and beauty, to try and fit in with everyone else back then - rest assured, those posts have long since been deleted.

Since then I have found my own feet in the blogging world, writing about the things I'm truly interested in and actually understand. You won't find a review of a lipstick here I’m afraid! Instead, you'll find posts that span topics such as personal growth, travel, sustainability and the environment as well as general lifestyle posts.

Grab a coffee, get comfy and delve into my archives here.

www.hannahemilylane.com
 

The author

Isn’t writing about yourself just the worst?

Ok here we go…

Hey. I’m Hannah. I live in the Midlands with my boyfriend, working in marketing in the healthcare industry by day, blogging and all things creative by night, and switching off with horses in the countryside by the weekend.

Originally from the East of England, I flew the nest at 18 where I studied German and Business at University of Warwick. During my degree, I spent a year living, studying and working in Germany and travelling Europe. Also ich kann Deutsch - schreib mir auf Deutsch, wenn du willst!

I have a fair few interests, never being one to limit herself. Other than languages and travelling, I love reading, writing, taking photos and designing. I am fascinated by astrology, adore live music, can’t go a day without drinking coffee and love alternative style.

About me | www.hannahemilylane.com

5 facts about me

  • My all-time favourite game series is Animal Crossing

  • I eat a vegan diet and care passionately about the environment and looking after our planet

  • Music on my Spotify playlist features Bring me the horizon, Billie Eilish, La Dispute, The 1975 and The Front Bottoms. Picking my all time favourite song is an impossible task

  • I've been horse riding since I was 4 and have recently got a horse of my own, a Welsh Section D called Loretta

  • My Myers-Briggs type is INFJ - we’re a bit of a rarity, any fellow INFJs here?

That’s enough about me… what about you? Feel free to reach out to me on social media or email, I love getting to know my readers! I’ve made some incredible friendships through my blog and I would love to hear from you too.

 

follow along